The Ox-Cam Arc

The Oxford-Cambridge Arc (the Arc) is a globally significant area, comprising five ceremonial counties: Oxfordshire, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Cambridgeshire.

The Arc has the potential to be one of the most prosperous, innovative and sustainable economic areas in the world.

On this website, you will have the opportunity to provide your views on what the vision for the future growth of the Arc should be to 2050, to be delivered through the Spatial Framework. You can also provide your views on the government's initial work to set the scope of the Sustainability Appraisal, which will place sustainability at the heart of the Spatial Framework.


You can find out more about the Arc and the government’s ambition for it here.
Contribute to the future of the Oxford-Cambridge Arc now.


To achieve this ambition, in February 2021 the government announced the intention to create a Spatial Framework, a long-term plan for sustainable growth in the Arc, to help create thousands of jobs, drive investment, protect and enhance the environment, and provide infrastructure to the area. The government is now seeking views to help create a vision for the Oxford-Cambridge Arc Spatial Framework.

Useful Links

HM Government Oxford-Cambridge Arc Page

HM Government Oxford-Cambridge Arc Response Page



Useful Infographics